The Beauty of Love!

Image 

Congratulations to my best friend and Wife: Nitasha and Otis

I am sooooooooooooooooo excited about this weekend coming up.  One of my best friends and first ever business partner in a business that profited me some real money…lol along side my cousin Charles Jones.  We 3 set out to accomplish a goal.  That goal was to become the Hottest Entertainment Company around.  Nightlife… was just the quick money flips to get the capital to build what we #DREAMed it would be!  So Dream Entertainment was created and Brother Otis got us linked in with Will and James of Bluegoose.  Two cool brothers who offered their resources and mentorship to us was awesome and I thank them for it.  

We learned a lot and those seeds have birthed friendships and bonds that go unspeakable.  Brotherhoods, and circles that abound in wealth.   Successes and what some call failure, I choose to call it “payed for a good education,” as Mr. William Edwards and Mr. Johnny Bryan Giles have now expanded my mind to think in that perimeter.  That is the true cost you pay in this world of real education.  You hear the terms its real out here! lol! Well that is what we experienced going through our earlier business years together and have created these friendships.  The test that you go through that cause you to see who your true friends are.  Those true friends are in the list of brothers above, and the many other brothers who will be in attendance of this most joyous occasion on Saturday.  

This Saturday, May 5, 2012 Nitasha Menon and Otis Ricks will be getting married.  I love you guys.  You are definitely and example of what “love” is.  I celebrate you two.  Where there is love, God is present.  I can’t wait to see you, Jennifer and I are excited.  I will be coming with tithing for you and your lovely wife! So have some fun with it. 🙂 I def see the the hand of God on your lives.  I believe that he will truly bring abundance to you in your lives.  I believe he sees fit to elevate you and raise you to a new height.  I believe that your generations shall and will all be blessed because of your union.  I believe with all the faith I have in the one who is able to keep us from falling, will make what I believe a truth in your heart or confirmation to your spirit.  

You two have definitely been an inspiration to me.  Otis was a young brother who showed that it was possible to be obedient.  Clear minded enough to see truth and peruse it.  Create, capture, and live in your dreams… and that it was possible.  Not because he said it… but b/c he walked in it.  I thank you for being the brother to show me that when God shows you the one, your spirit agrees and when your heart and spirit agree you know.  And how to walk as an upright man in a mighty world of temptation.  I thank you for your friendship, your leadership, your ministry!  

Ministry isn’t what goes on in a church, but God showed us through Jesus and others that he chose to walk in a life such as his, that your life is your ministry.  How you live day to to day says more about you than words.  Otis, you def were that brother that showed me the reality that I wanted for myself.  Beyond a dream I dreamed, you showed me that you can make your dream reality.

I thank God for my beautiful, awesome, amazing, extraordinary, wife Jennifer.  That woman that God blessed me with is amazing, and I couldn’t be more thankful.  So thank you Nitasha and Otis for showing me you can make your dreams reality, because it led me down an amazing path and journey in my life.  These last three years have been breath taking.  

I owe it all to one who is able to present you faultless before the presence of his glory with exceeding joy, to the only wise God our Saviour, be glory and majesty, dominion and power, both now and ever. Amen. Jude 1:24

 Saint Paul

About theedwardsgroup

My name is Jennifer Edwards and my husband Saint Paul and I are Team Builders in 5Linx located in North Carolina.

Posted on May 3, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. This is amazing Saint…THANK YOU for taking the time out of you busy schedule to write this for us. & THANK YOU for being a true friend/brother!! I’m sooo excited that you & Jennifer will be able to share our wedding day with us. You are a great friend & I know that God has a lot more in store for us in the future. NOTHING CAN STOP US!

  2. Great story with real depth and passion! An enjoyable read!

  3. vonda newton

    Saint Paul, I don’t know you personally but this is beautiful. I’ve known & been friends with Otis since we were about 8 or 9 & you’re exactly right…he is one of a kind! Otis has shown that being “different” and not a “statistic” pays off. I admire him for that. He exemplifies what a man is & bc he was raised by a real man,he understands the concept.The two are blessed to have each other. God will not hold any good thing from those who love, serve an put him as #1 in their lives! Again I love this article…great job!

Leave a Reply

